Board of Directors

The board of directors on the Charleston chapter of PMI is made up of numerous volunteers. Please select the board position on the menu to learn more about that position and the person currently filling the roll (including contact info).

President

Marie Bedard
SPAWAR ATLANTIC
e-mail:  marie.bedard@navy.mil
Bio

Executive Vice President
Dan Furlong
The Medical University of South Carolina
e-mail:  furlongd@musc.edu

Immediate Past President

Michelle Parks
MUSC
e-mail:  mcparks6@aol.com
Bio

VP for Administration

Amy Starman
South Carolina Federal Credit Union
e-mail:  astarman@scfederal.org
Bio

VP for Professional Development

Tamatha Williams
Eccotemp Systems, LLC
e-mail:  tw@tammiwilliams.com
Bio

VP for Finance

Karen Burney-Green
Charleston County Government - DCA for Gen Services
e-mail:  Kgreen@charlestoncounty.org
Bio

VP for Community Outreach

Lisa Carreiro
Hillrom Company
e-mail:  lcarreiro1.pmi@gmail.com
Bio

VP for Marketing & Public Relations
Brett Berman
Medical University of South Carolina
e-mail:  bermanb@musc.edu

VP for Special Events

Teetandeeahnahsee Williams
Williams Systems and Solutions
e-mail:  tandy@willsands.com
Bio

VP for Military Programming

Kevin Gerald
SPAWAR Atlantic
e-mail:  Jimmy.gerald@navy.mil
Bio

Get Involved

PMI Charleston offers multiple opportunities to get involved with the Chapter and play a part in providing the best product to Project Managers in the lowcountry. Please click here to see a list of the current open volunteer opportunities.

Upcoming Events

Mar 18

March 2021 Virtual Meeting

Anyone can perform well when everything goes right. The real test of you and your organization is how you react when things go wrong - and they will! These make-or-break moments are the "Dings!" of life.

REGISTER NOW